Steering Group

The NHS Benchmarking Network is a member based organisation and is one of the world’s largest healthcare comparisons services. The day–to-day business of the Network is overseen by a Steering Group drawn from its membership. The Steering Group is responsible for the activities of the Network including setting and overseeing the work programme each year.

The Steering Group consists of 16 representatives drawn from a range of member organisations. The group meets 4 times a year and represents the interests of the 340 member organisations and 7,000 professionals that make up the Network membership.  The NHS Benchmarking Network Constitution is available to view here.  

Lee Cornell - Associate Director - Strategic Planning and Performance & Co-Chair of the NHS Benchmarking Network

Somerset Partnership NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Lee Cornell

Lee Cornell

Keith Reynolds - Assistant Director of Strategy and Planning & Co-Chair of the NHS Benchmarking Network

Peterborough and Stamford Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Keith Reynolds

Photo of Keith Reynolds

Stephanie Poyntz - Financial Controller & Treasurer of the NHS Benchmarking Network

North Somerset Community Partnership

Email: Stephanie Poyntz

Stephanie Poyntz

Joanna McCallum - Senior Business Development Manager (Performance)

The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals Foundation Trust

Email: Joanna McCallum

Joanna McCallum

Dan O'Toole - Director of Finance/ Deputy Chief Executive

Livewell Southwest 

Email: Dan O'Toole

Dan O'Toole

Dr Bettina Wan - Consultant Geriatrician

University College London Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Bettina Wan

Dr Bettina Wan

Sharon Charlton - Director of Finance and Corporate Services 

Anglian Community Enterprise (ACE) Community Interest Company

Email: Sharon Charlton

Picture of Sharon Charlton

Lorraine Cliff - Head of Transformation

Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Lorraine Cliff

Lorraine Cliff

Julian Emms - Chief Executive

Berkshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Julian Emms

Julian Emms

David Evans - Chief Operating Officer

Telford and Wrekin CCG

Email: David Evans

Picture of David Evans

Shaun Clee - Chief Executive

2Gether NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Shaun Clee

 Shaun Clee

Julian Baker - Director of National Collaborative Commissioning

Cwm Taf UHB who host the National Collaborative Commissioning 

Email: Julian Baker

 Julian Baker

Tracy White - Associate Director for Information and Business Intelligence

Central and North West London NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Tracy White


Catherine Phillips - Commissioning Manager for Urgent Care and Non-Acute Services

NHS Bath and North East Somerset CCG

Email: Catherine Phillips

  Catherine Phillips

Mike McEnaney - Director of Finance

Oxford Health NHS Foundation Trust

Email: Mike McEnaney

Mike McEnaney

Ian Tritschler - Director of Acute and Community Commissioning

Newham CCG

Email: Ian Tritschler

 Ian Tritschler

Mohit Venkataram - Commercial and Business Development Director

East London Foundation Trust

(Host organisation for the Benchmarking Network)

Email: Mohit Venkataram

Picture of Mohit Venkataram




Assistant Director of Strategy and Planning